How do I even begin…

…I guess I don’t.

You’re joining the story after it’s started. Here I am now. Desperate for different. I’m chasing Toronto because I’m seeking an ever diminishing chance at happiness.

I know Toronto is impossible. I can’t even afford the $20 charge to get a copy of my birth certificate. Just getting a passport is a dream scenario at the point. But there’s still this 2% part of me that can’t let go of Toronto. Because who wants to completely give up on happy?

“Why Toronto specifically?” asks you, the random internet person. That’s where my soul mates lives. The man I spend every day wishing I could be near. The first person in my entire life to know me and not flinch. My platonic life partner.

Imma go now and wonder if this is all a mistake.

Leave a Reply

